Haiti earthquake coverage: @RAMhaiti

The following is a snapshot of the tweets sent out by Richard Morse, username @RAMhaiti, whom I began to track on Twitter earlier this morning.  He now has 2,599 followers and is on 110 Twitter lists.  I don’t know much more than that about him.

 RAMhaiti
 Following

we’re ok.. freaked out but ok @victoryuker about 14 hours ago from web
 
I’m told things aren’t good at Montana.. an 8 story building behind me is rubble @MillaV daniel morel has photos on Twitter..find photomorel about 14 hours ago from web

heard rumor about hospital collapsing but don’t know @ayitihs about 14 hours ago from web

when my batteries die I will no longer be able to communicate..it’s going to be a long night..our prayers go out to everyone about 14 hours ago from web

It’s getting quieter in PauP..singing and praying I was hearing earlier has died down..no helicopters..no sound of ambulances about 14 hours ago from web

http://www.haitifeed.com/?p=894 The National Palace about 14 hours ago from web

just saw a picture of the palace..it is destroyed about 14 hours ago from web

no word from Cabaret, sorry @zweitone about 14 hours ago from web

I have no word on Karibe and no evidence of other hotels being destroyed but I’ve heard things aren’t good.. I’m concerned @rosshaskell about 14 hours ago from web

I’m not sure Montana is gone but someone told me they saw it destroyed..don’t know what else to tell you..sorry @caitlinisalive about 14 hours ago from web

Too much..have to take a break about 14 hours ago from web

don’t know MIZAK..sorry @rainboth about 14 hours ago from web

I haven’t heard from Santo..sorry.. @gosterval about 14 hours ago from web

Phones are mostly down but sometimes you get lucky.. I hear that epi center of quake was near PauP @asger_leth about 14 hours ago from web

I hear Hotel Christopher is down from UN reporter..Christopher is UN headquarters @asger_leth about 15 hours ago from web

The phones are mostly down but some times you get lucky and get through @PhillipM about 15 hours ago from web

Sorry, no word on Villa Creole @RPMUSCG about 15 hours ago from web

I’m hearing singing and praying from from the carrefour feuilles area.. My prayers go out to the folks there @sergeoo1 about 15 hours ago from web

@hildebh no info on that area..sorry about 15 hours ago from web in reply to hildebh

NHUNTINGTONWV

@RAMhaiti RT @AnnCurry: State Department has a # for Americans seeking info about family in Haiti: 1-888-407-4747 #Haiti #HaitiQuake about 15 hours ago from web in reply to RAMhaiti Retweeted by RAMhaiti and 45 others

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Current events, Journalism, Media, Reading and writing, Tech

Leave a Reply

